A.C. Audio Online Reviews

4.84 Rating 304 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend A.C. Audio Online

About A.C. Audio Online: A.C. Audio Online is the definitive source for all your audio system needs. Our services range from simple supply through to assistance with system design and specification from our dedicated and experienced team.

Visit Website

Phone:
0113 386 9080

Email:
sales@acaudio.co.uk

Location:
Hawksworth Commercial Centre, Elder Road

Category:
Electronics

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how A.C. Audio Online made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Prompt and efficient delivery. The product is satisfactory quality. What stopped this being a 5 star review was the packaging. The item ordered was no bigger than my thumb nail but was ridiculously packaged in a polythene bag, which was easily as big as my hand, then in a padded jiffy bag which was bigger still and then finally in another plastic bag. I'm not surprised P+P was £6! Far be it for me to offer advice to a business but the item could have been put in a tiny amount of bubble wrap and sent in an envelope with a 2nd class stamp on it, all for a fraction of the price."
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ben, thanks for the review but sorry you felt the product was over packaged.

Just to clarify, we cannot send products out via 2nd class post as there's no insurance if the item goes missing and we need to make sure the item doesn't arrive damaged. I realise your order was a very small product but we still need to make sure you receive it. £6.99 is quite normal if you were to send something out recorded delivery so paying £6.99 for a next day courier that you can track is a good deal! Do let us know if you need anything in the future.

Thanks

AC Audio
Posted 3 years ago
"The customer service line was most helpful as was the quick replies to emails. I even managed to get a problem with the delivery address (my fault) sorted as the parcel left the warehouse."
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mike

Thank you for the great review. We hope your headset is working well for you. Please visit our website again soon

AC Audio
Posted 4 years ago
"Update 22nd Dec 2014 : Following contact by AC Audio after my review, I am pleased to say that this matter was resolved very promptly and without fuss. How a product in such condition entered the supply chain remains a mystery. But my faith is restored through the persistence of AC Audio to want to put things right, together with my acceptance that they are internally investigating the process. I would now recommend AC Audio on this experience. ------------------------------------ Very prompt confirmation of order and quick despatch made me feel very good about this company. However, when delivery arrived it became clear that I had been passed off with a second-hand or ex-demo unit sold as new. How do I know> product packaging slightly torn, operation manual in torn plastic bag, supplied battery loose and graunched as if dropped on gravel or a rough surface, main product covered in finger prints and non of the usual clear sticky protectors on the display screen or buttons. As it is a Christmas present, I do not feel I have time to resolve it with the company in time. But this was sold as a brand new product and some might judge this to be less than honorable trading. Had it been marked as 'ex-demo' or 'graded stock' I would have no qualms. What a shame that all the good points get blown away by questionable practice of mis-representing the sale. I would urge anyone to seek confirmation of what they are really getting before parting with any money!"
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Doug

I'm very sorry for the item that was sent out, all I can say is it must have been an oversight in the warehouse at this busy Xmas period. We still have time to replace this item and can have a replacement to you next week.

As you can hopefully see from the rest of our 5 star reviews this is not how we normally operate and we pride ourselves on excellent customer service.

Please get in touch so we can resolve this matter and once again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Doug, thanks for updating your review, it's really appreciated and we're pleased we were able to resolve the situation quickly. Have a great Xmas and New Year. Kay.
Posted 4 years ago
"I found your service to be good with prompt replies and ,hopefully prompt delivery."
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Owen

Thanks for the review and we hope you enjoy your Amp. Please visit us again soon

AC Audio
Posted 4 years ago
A.C. Audio Online is rated 4.84 based on 304 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support